Back to All Events

Outsmarting Nature?

Movements & Emerging Technologies Webinars present: Outsmarting Nature? A webinar on Synthetic Biology for Crops and Agriculture. Thursday July 21st, 8am (San Francisco), 11am (New York) 4pm (London), 6pm (EEST Bucharest). Streaming line on www.synbiowatch.org. What's the role of synthetic biology in our food system and how does it relate to "climate-smart" agriculture? What are the costs and risks?